Flight over the sights of Munich

... and what you should know about Munich

Munich is the state capital of the Free State of Bavaria.

With over 1,5 million inhabitants, it is the most populous city in Bavaria and (after Berlin and Hamburg) the third largest community in Germany after inhabitants as well as the fourth largest city in the German-speaking area and the twelfth largest in the European Union. More than 2,9 million people live in the Munich metropolitan area, and the larger European metropolitan area of ​​Munich comprises around 5,7 millions of inhabitants.

Munich is counted among the world cities. The metropolis is one of the economically most successful and fastest growing in Europe. It is the seat of numerous groups, including five DAX companies (Allianz, BMW, Linde, Munich Re, Siemens). Here is the only stock exchange in Bavaria. In the city placements of the consulting firm Mercer, Munich took over infrastructure from less than 50 major cities worldwide in 2014 the second and quality of life the fourth place. On the other hand, the quality of life is increasingly due to agglomeration disadvantages, such as traffic and environmental pollution as well as very high home prices and rents Therefore, the living space per inhabitant is well below the national average. Munich is considered to be the safest community among major German cities over 200.000 residents in terms of crime rate of all crimes.

Munich was first mentioned in a document in 1158. The city became 1255 Bavarian ducal seat, was from 1328 to 1347 imperial residence city and became 1506 sole capital of Bavaria. Munich is home to numerous national and international authorities as well as important universities and colleges, major museums and theaters. Through a large number of interesting buildings including protected monuments and ensembles, international sporting events, trade fairs and congresses as well as the world-famous Oktoberfest, Munich is a magnet for international tourism.

more on Wikipedia

City map

To find an individual route, click on your destination

Further suggestions from the category "Munich impressions

Blutenburg
Alpine panorama

I'm looking forward for comments

0 Comments

Your comment

Participate in discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Rundflug über die Sehenswürdigkeiten Münchens

… und was Du über München wissen solltest

Video in . . . englisch    französisch    italienisch   spanisch

München  ist die Landeshauptstadt des Freistaates Bayern.

Sie ist mit über 1,5 Millionen Einwohnern die einwohnerstärkste Stadt Bayerns und (nach Berlin und Hamburg) die nach Einwohnern drittgrößte Gemeinde Deutschlands sowie die viertgrößte Stadt im deutschsprachigen Raum und zwölftgrößte der Europäischen Union. Im Ballungsraum München leben mehr als 2,9 Millionen Menschen, die flächengrößere europäische Metropolregion Münchenumfasst rund 5,7 Millionen Einwohner.

München wird zu den Weltstädten gezählt. Die Metropole ist eine der wirtschaftlich erfolgreichsten und am schnellsten wachsenden Europas. Sie ist Sitz zahlreicher Konzerne, darunter fünf DAX-Unternehmen (Allianz, BMW, Linde, Munich Re, Siemens). Hier befindet sich die einzige Börse Bayerns. In der Städteplatzierung des Beratungsunternehmens Mercer belegte München im Jahr 2014 unter fünfzig Großstädten weltweit nach Infrastruktur den zweiten und nach Lebensqualität den vierten Platz. Andererseits wird die Lebensqualität zunehmend durch Agglomerationsnachteile, wie Verkehrs- und Umweltbelastung sowie sehr hohe Wohneigentumspreise und Mieten eingeschränkt, weshalb auch die Wohnfläche pro Einwohner weit unter dem Bundesdurchschnitt liegt.  München gilt als sicherste Kommune unter den deutschen Großstädten über 200.000 Einwohnern hinsichtlich der Kriminalitätsrate aller Straftaten.

München wurde 1158 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. Die Stadt wurde 1255 bayerischer Herzogssitz, war von 1328 bis 1347 kaiserliche Residenzstadt und wurde 1506 alleinige Hauptstadt Bayerns. München ist Sitz zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Behörden sowie wichtiger Universitäten und Hochschulen, bedeutender Museen und Theater. Durch eine große Anzahl sehenswerter Bauten samt geschützten Baudenkmälern und Ensembles, internationaler Sportveranstaltungen, Messen und Kongresse sowie das weltbekannte Oktoberfest ist München ein Anziehungspunkt für den internationalen Tourismus.

mehr auf Wikipedia

City-Map

Um eine individuelle Route zu ermitteln, klicke auf Dein Ziel

Weitere Vorschläge aus der Kategorie Typisch München

U-Bahn München
Englischer Garten
Biergarten
Alpenpanorama

Ich freue mich auf Eure Kommentare

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.