Buses and trains

Public transport in Munich is one of the best in the world. Subway, S-Bahn, tram and bus bring you safely and quickly to your destination. How to get from A to B and what is the cheapest ticket, you will learn in my video "Munich, subway, S-Bahn, tram, bus".

This is how public transport in Munich works

I recommend to use public transport in Munich. There are two good reasons for this. For one thing, Munich is anything but car-friendly - if you're not in a traffic jam, you're probably on one of the most unsuccessful searches for a parking space. On the other hand, public transport is perfectly developed. So my tip: leave the car and use the public.

Only how does it work? Even locals are occasionally desperate when they have to fight through the tariff jungle.

In Munich one drives either bus, tram, underground, rapid-transit railway or one combines them sent.

If you want to know how to get from A to B, you can take that from the so-called network map. He shows you all stopping and transfer points of the different means of transport. You can find the current network at every metro, suburban train and tram station and as a link on the website or in the info area of ​​this video.

By the way, the website of the MVV, the Munich Transport Association, is simpler. There you can enter start and finish point and query the tariff information with. You can also find the link on my website or in the info area of ​​this video.

Apropo tariff system. The ticket prices depend on when you want with how many people from one stop to another and how many zones or rings you drive through. The associated tariff plan can be found on the website and in the info area of ​​the video.

And which tickets are there?

The one-way ticket is valid for a single trip towards the destination. Transfers and breaks are allowed, but return and round trips are not.

The single ticket is suitable for spontaneous trips. For more than two trips within Munich per day I therefore recommend the day ticket.

The stripe card, on the other hand, can be used flexibly: for several trips of one person, for trips of several persons, for children, adolescents and adults. Again, changes and breaks are allowed, return and round trips not.

The stripe card is cheaper than a single ticket. Depending on your needs then one or more of the ten strips are canceled.

For more than two trips within Munich per day, I recommend the day ticket to children and adults.

The single day ticket is valid for one person from 15 years. It allows any number of trips in the selected scope.

For children between 6 and 14 years, there is of course a children's day ticket.

Well, if there is a single day pass, then there is also a group day pass.

It applies to a group of 2 persons up to 5 persons, with children counting halfway between 6 and 14 years. This means that up to ten kids can go for a ticket.

However, I recommend you the CityTourCard. It already exists from 12,90 €.

The City-Tour-Card includes a single or multi-day pass for the use of all MVV means of transport and Attention !: Discounts for over 80 tourist attractions in Munich and surroundings. It is thus ideal for tourists and of course enterprising Munich.

Here, too, the City Tour Card is available as a single and as a group card for a group of 2 up to 5 persons - with children between 6 and 14 years only half counting.
Very important, so as not to become a dodger:
Your single tickets, stripes and day passes must be validated before the start. Only through this devaluation on the machine provided for the tickets to the ride valid. By subway and S-Bahn, the validation machine is on or on the way to the platform. For trams and buses, the machine is in the vehicle.

The Munich Transport Company (MVG) on the Web

Rail Network

Tariff plan interior

Total network tariff plan

Total network tariff plan

Ticket information !!!
.

Other posts from the category "good to know

Underground Munich
coming soon
Bikes
beer gardens
bookstore

I'm looking forward for comments

0 Comments

Your comment

Participate in discussion?
Leave us your comment!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

MVG Busse und Bahnen

Der öffentliche Nahverkehr in München zählt zu den besten der Welt. U-Bahn, S-Bahn, Tram und Bus bringen Euch sicher und schnell ans Ziel. Wie Ihr von A nach B kommt und was hierfür das günstigste Ticket ist, erfährt Ihr in meinem Video “München, U-Bahn, S-Bahn, Tram, Bus”.

Video in:  englisch    französisch    italienisch   spanisch

so funktioniert der öffentliche Nahverkehr in München

Ich empfehle Euch in München den öffentlichen Nahverkehr zu benutzen. Das hat zwei gute Gründe: Zum einen ist München alles andere als autofreundlich – wenn Du nicht gerade im Stau stehst, bist du vermutlich auf einer der meist erfolglosen Parkplatzsuche. Zum anderen ist der öffentliche Nahverkehr perfekt ausgebaut. Mein Tipp also: Auto stehen lassen und die Öffentlichen benutzen.

Nur wie funktioniert der? Selbst Einheimische sind gelegentlich am Verzweifeln, wenn sie sich durch den Tarifdschungel kämpfen müssen.

In München fährt man entweder Bus, Tram, U-Bahn, S-Bahn oder man kombiniert sie geschickt.

Wenn Ihr wissen wollt, wie Ihr von A nach B kommt, könnt Ihr das dem so genannten Netzplan entnehmen. Er zeigt Euch alle Halte- und Umstiegspunkte der verschiedenen  Verkehrsmittel. Den aktuellen Netzplan findet Ihr an jeder U-Bahn-, S-Bahn- und Tramstation und als Link auf der Website bzw. im Infobereich dieses Videos.

Einfacher geht’s übrigens über die Website des MVV, dem Münchner Verkehrs Verbund. Dort könnt Ihr Start- und Zielpunkt eingeben und gleich die Tarifinformation mit abfragen. Den Link findet Ihr ebenfalls auf meiner Website bzw. im Infobereich dieses Videos.

Apropo Tarifsystem. Die Ticket-Preise hängen davon ab, wann man mit wieviel Personen von einer Haltestelle zur anderen will und wieviel Zonen oder Ringe man dabei durchfährt. Den dazugehörigen Tarifplan findet Ihr wie gehabt auf der Website und im Infobereich des Videos.

Und welche Fahrkarten gibt es?

Die Einzelfahrkarte gilt für eine einfache Fahrt in Richtung auf das Fahrtziel. Umsteigen und Fahrtunterbrechungen sind erlaubt, Rück- und Rundfahrten aber nicht.

Die Einzelfahrkarte eignet sich für spontane Fahrten. Für mehr als zwei Fahrten innerhalb Münchens pro Tag empfehle ich deshalb die Tageskarte.

Die Streifenkarte hingegen kann flexibel eingesetzt werden: Für mehrere Fahrten einer Person, für Fahrten mehrerer Personen, für Kinder, Jugendliche und für Erwachsene. Auch hier sind Umsteigen und Fahrtunterbrechungen erlaubt, Rück- und Rundfahrten nicht.

Die Streifenkarte ist günstiger als eine Einzelfahrkarte. Je nach Bedarf werden dann ein oder mehrere der zehn Streifen entwertet.

Für mehr als zwei Fahrten innerhalb Münchens pro Tag empfehle ich Kindern und Erwachsenen die Tageskarte.

Die Single-Tageskarte gilt für eine Person ab 15 Jahren. Sie erlaubt beliebig viele Fahrten im ausgewählten Geltungsbereich.

Für Kinder zwischen 6 und 14 Jahren gibt es natürlich eine Kinder-Tageskarte.

Nun, wenn es eine Single-Tagekarte gibt, dann gibt es auch eine Gruppen-Tageskarte.

Sie gilt für eine Gruppe von 2 Personen bis zu 5 Personen, wobei Kinder zwischen 6 und 14 Jahren halb zählen. So passen also bis zu zehn Kids auf ein Ticket.

Ich empfehle Euch allerdings die CityTourCard. Sie gibt es schon ab 12,90 €.

Die City-Tour-Card umfasst eine Ein- oder Mehrtageskarte für die Nutzung aller MVV-Verkehrsmittel und Achtung!: Rabatte für über 80 touristische Attraktionen in München und Umgebung. Sie eignet sich damit hervorragend für Touristen und natürlich unternehmungslustige Münchner.

Auch hier gilt: Die City-Tour-Card gibt es als Single- und als Gruppenkarte für eine Gruppe von 2 bis zu 5 Personen – wobei Kinder zwischen 6 und 14 Jahren wieder nur halb zählen.
Ganz wichtig, um nicht zum Schwarzfahrer zu werden:
Eure Einzelfahrkarten, Streifen- und Tageskarten müssen vor Antritt entwertet werden. Erst durch diese Entwertung am dafür vorgesehenen Automaten werden die Tickets zur Fahrt gültig. Bei U-Bahn und S-Bahn befindet sich der Entwertungsautomat am oder auf dem Weg zum Bahnsteig. Bei Tram und Bus ist der Automat im Fahrzeug.

Die Münchner Verkehrsgesellschaft (MVG) im Web

Schienen-Netzplan

Tarifplan Innenraum

Tarifplan Gesamtnetz

Tarifplan Gesamtnetz

Ticketauskunft !!!
.

Weitere Beiträge aus der Kategorie Typisch München

U-Bahn München
Englischer Garten
Biergarten
Alpenpanorama

Ich freue mich auf Eure Kommentare

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.